Green Building

Greenbuilding - Environmental friendliness from BARiT products

The health and well-being of the occupants indoors is influenced by local climatic conditions, such as temperature and relative humidity, as well as possible contamination of indoor air. Resource-saving and environmentally friendly products that are low in emissions not only support the environment, but they also provide for a health-friendly climate in energetic construction. The tests according to AGBB, as well as the product declarations according to LEED and DGNB show that BARiT coatings are environmentally friendly.

BARiT EP / PU floor coatings meet LEED and DGNB criteria

BARiT epoxy and polyurethane floor coatings can now be found in green building product databases. The listed epoxy resin and polyurethane floor coatings and seals contribute to the achievement of credits in the LEED and DGNB. Thus BARiT supports its customers in successful building certification according to LEED and DGNB. In addition, BARiT provides information relevant for certification in a transparent manner. You will receive the standard LEED and DGNB declarations for download.

LEED New Construction:

• The products meet the requirements for paints and coatings and contribute to the achievement of one LEED credit within EQ Credit 4.2 'Low Emitting Materials - Paints and Coatings'.
• The products meet the requirements for floor coatings, seals and stains for low-emission flooring and contribute to the achievement of one LEED credit within EQ Credit 4.3 'Low Emitting Materials - Flooring Systems'.

DGNB new build version 2009:

• The products meet the requirements for quality levels 1 to 3. The products thus contribute to the achievement of 7.5 (of max. 10) assessment points within specification 06 "risks to the local environment". For this, the VOC contents were evaluated and the classification was carried out according GISCODE RE and PU.

We will gladly send you more information and details on BARiT - Greenbuilding products.

Green Building

Greenbuilding - Umweltverträglichkeit von BARiT Produkten

Die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden des Menschen beim Aufenthalt in Innenräumen wird durch raumklimatischen Bedingungen wie Temperatur und relative Luftfeuchte sowie durch mögliche Verunreinigungen der Innenraumluft beeinflusst. Ressourcenschonende und umweltverträgliche Produkte, die emissionsarm sind, unterstützen nicht nur die Umwelt, sondern sie sorgen auch beim energetischen Bauen für ein gesundheitsverträgliches Raumklima, dass Barit Beläge umweltverträglich sind, zeigen die Prüfungen nach AGBB sowie die Produktdeklarationen nach LEED und DGNB.

BARiT EP/PU-Bodenbeschichtungen erfüllen LEED und DGNB Kriterien

BARiT Epoxidharz- und PU-Bodenbeschichtungen finden Sie nun auch in Green Building Produktdatenbanken. Die gelisteten Epoxidharz- und Polyurethan-Bodenbeschichtungen und Versiegelungen tragen zur Erreichung von Punkten im LEED und DGNB System bei. Damit unterstützt BARiT seine Kunden bei der erfolgreichen Gebäudezertifizierung nach LEED und DGNB. Zudem stellt BARiT zertifizierungsrelevante Informationen in transparenter Form bereit. Hierfür erhalten Sie standardisierte LEED und DGNB Deklarationen zum Download.

LEED New Construction:

  • Die Produkte erfüllen die Anforderungen an Farben und Beschichtungen und tragen zur Erreichung eines LEED Punktes unter EQ Credit 4.2 ‘Low Emitting Materials – Paints and Coatings’ bei.
  • Die Produkte erfüllen die Anforderungen an Bodenbeschichtungen, Versiegelungen und Färbemittel für emissionsarme Bodenbeläge und tragen zur Erreichung eines LEED Punktes unter EQ Credit 4.3 ‘Low Emitting Materials – Flooring Systems’ bei.

DGNB Neubauversion 2009:

  • Die Produkte erfüllen die Anforderungen an die Qualitätsstufen 1 bis 3. Die Produkte tragen somit zur Erreichung von 7.5 (von max. 10 erreichbaren) Bewertungspunkten im Steckbrief 06 “Risiken für die lokale Umwelt” bei. Hierzu wurden die VOC-Gehalte bewertet und die Einstufung nach GISCODE RE und PU vorgenommen.

Ausführliche und weitere Informationen über die BARiT – Greenbuilding Produkte schicken wir Ihnen gerne zu.